Almond Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

I just posted this on a friend’s blog and thought, why not mine? My friend made these the other day and they were off the charts! My, oh, my what a healthy treat! I don’t have the chocolate chips (which are unsweetened by the way) so I’m going to try these tonight with raisins to keep it Whole30. For my B-ville friends, I got coconut oil spray here in town at Billie’s. I’m out of almond butter so am going to try cashew butter. SO EXCITED! Enjoy!

Oh, and am on Day 17 of the Whole30 and still going strong. Took the kids to Burger King today (has an indoor play place and it was raining). I ate a DRY chicken, apple, cranberry salad and it wasn’t terrible. Never thought I’d say that!

Hey, if you didn’t watch the video on my previous post, go do it now. It just keeps cracking me up!
Almond Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

3/4 cup almond butter
1 cup almond flour
3 medium ripe bananas, mashed
2 eggs
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon (optional – I love cinnamon)
1/3 cup plus more for topping muffins Enjoy Life Chocolate Chips (Dairy-Free, Soy Free, Gluten-Free) – I find mine at Whole Foods

Instructions:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Spray a muffin pan with coconut spray (found at Whole Foods – love).
In a mixing bowl, combine all ingredients except chocolate chips and mix everything is incorporated.  Now stir chocolate chips into batter.  Pour batter into prepared muffin tin filling all 12 cups evenly.  Top muffins with a few additional chocolate chips.
Bake for 20 – 25 minutes, or until golden and a toothpick inserted in center comes out clean.  Let the muffins cool and remove from pan.  And enjoy!!

One thought on “Almond Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

Leave a Reply

