The pants are on again! Barely.

Seriously people, have you ever heard of someone who started a public weight loss challenge and never even lost one pound? Or better yet, how about someone who starts a weight loss blog and actually gains weight? Well then, I’m your girl!

Oh boy do I have a treat for your viewing pleasure!  Not only will you get to laugh your ass off at a photo of me squashed into those damn pants again, but you also get a bonus surprise photo! Now I’ll warn you, if you frighten easily, or have an aversion to viewing large, beached marine life, you may not want to open up the bonus photo.

Caveman Danny and I have started up a challenge. A body transformation challenge. We both have events coming up at the end of July that we’d like to look fab for. We are going to post our pictures every week and share what we are doing to become so hot. And HOT we will become! I’ll be sure to link his blog to mine each Monday so you can witness his transformation as well. Caveman Danny’s Blog. Go check him out. Heckling is encouraged.

I know what you are thinking, “Maria, you’ve been saying the same shit for two months now  and you still look like you’ve been existing on a diet of donuts and pizza.” Why is this time different? Because I get a trip to VEGAS if I reach my goal! So here is the plan:

Eat Whole 30. Sleep 8 hours a night. Drink a protein shake in the morning and a supergreen juice for a snack. Take a probiotic (balance the gut) and Biotin (to make my hair and nails pretty). Add benefiber to my liquids. Drink water all the live long day.

Workout like a maniac. M-W-F 5:30AM Crossfit, T-TH-Sat 6:00AM (or while kids are napping) workout video at home, M-F evening, train for my 5K which is in June. 10 push ups, 25 sit ups, and 30 second plank every stinkin’ day.

Sounds easy enough, right?

My “Before and After”  page has now been renamed, “The Pants.” You can see my monthly sausage shot on that page. My new page is called “No Shame To My Game.” The title is self explanatory once you open it.  This is where you’ll see the weekly challenge shots. The pages are at the top, in black, under the giant shot of my gut. Oh my. I truly…. Have. No. Shame.

9 thoughts on “The pants are on again! Barely.

  1. My word you are on the ball…. I best pull my finger out and get a pic up and get this blog started again…

    I am starting my new challenge with you terribly sick and all I want to do is eat chocolate and watch TV haha

    FUN FUN

    May the best win (ME)

    • Yeah, good luck with THAT (winning). Sorry you are sick… excuses, excuses. Let me get out my violin for you. Haha. Rest up, you don’t want me to put you to too much shame now! Pretty impressive pictures, eh? I can’t believe they are out in public. Let’s do this. Time to unveil all the hotness!

      • ok I am a day late… I apologise… though my post is now up – with horrid photo being that I am sick. game on

      • You’re not late, I was early. You make me look like a beached whale, but no matter, all that means is my results will be Off THE Shizzzam! Now drop that Twinkie and get yourself a carrot.

      • I have never eaten a twinkie in my life… and I dont plan on starting… VILE… GAME ON!!!

Leave a Reply

