Sponge Bob- Babysitter, teacher and household sponge. What more can I ask for?

Here I sit at 6:30 am on a Sunday morning with a pathetic, two margarita hangover, watching Sponge Bob and snuggling with two of the cutest little nose pickers on earth. Ok, now add the sweetest little girl ever. We tried the whole “keep em up up late so that they will sleep in” maneuver which, of course, didn’t work. Never works. Never has.

Thank God for TV. I have no idea how parents did it before the invention of the Square God (rectangle, actually but that just doesn’t sound right.) What in their right minds gave them the incentive to  reproduce after having the first? I guess the idea was to eventually have a bunch of little farmers so that the parents can one day kick back with a nice glass of moonshine while their little army of tots clean out the chicken coop. Hmm, maybe we should get a farm? Or some chickens? Anyway, without TV, who else is going to teach your kids and babysit for free? You’d be surprised by the valuable lessons learned from a Sponge Bob episode. He’s a household sponge, with seemingly no parents, who maintains a part-time job, and a positive can-do attitude, all while living in a pineapple under the sea. Thought provoking, complex and deep man, deep.

Here is a commercial from the UK that I think every potential parent or randy little teenager should watch. Ha ha ha. Loved it!

Starting tomorrow, Monday, I’m putting on my running shoes. Very excited. Coy is cleaning all the crap off my iPhone today, then I’m downloading a C25K running app. It tells you how far to run each time and prepares you for running a 5K in 8 weeks.  AND shrinks your ass at the same time! I feel so much better about my eating habits now that I’ve taken the pressure off of following a specific diet. All of my research and trial and error diets, have really taught me about what to eat and what not to eat. Yesterday while at WalMart, I couldn’t help but look at what people were putting in their carts. I wanted so bad to tell the overweight lady in her drivable shopping cart that those “low fat” packaged snacks she was loading up on were actually loaded with sugar. Knowledge is power and I feel powerful and in control today. Now that is a good way to start the day, pathetic hangover and all.

3 thoughts on “Sponge Bob- Babysitter, teacher and household sponge. What more can I ask for?

Leave a Reply

