Pecan-Crusted Chicken

Oh man sakes alive! That was simply to die for. Is that a breaded chicken breast? As if! The Paleo gods have truly impressed me this time. Not only is it de-lish, but it was the easiest thing I’ve made yet. And I even messed up the recipe! Noah and I chucked everything into one bowl but we were supposed to roll the chicken in the pecans after dipping it… in any case, you’ll see what I mean. But, it was still crunchy, juicy, sweet and salty all at the same time. Way better than breading. AND it was cooked in my brand-spanking new oven! Holy crap! I’m gonna be a cook!

  • 1/2 C spicy brown mustard
  • 2 Tbs raw organic honey
  • 1 C pecans, crushed
  • 4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts (I used 6 and it was still more than enough)

Mix up the mustard and honey in a bowl. Dip the chicken in and then roll it in the pecans. Bake at 350*F for 40 minutes. I gave it a 2 minute shot of the broiler in the end, but maybe if I’d followed the directions, it wouldn’t have needed the broiler for the crunchy top. Noah asked to take the leftovers to school tomorrow. I think he’s going to become the “kid with the weird lunch.” Poor guy.

Pecan-Crusted Chicken

Not that you care (I wouldn’t), but here is my new oven!

14 thoughts on “Pecan-Crusted Chicken

    • thank you! Oooh walnuts would be good. Let me know if you tried it with them. I’m curious. It’s gonna be my new go to family meal. Even my 6 year old took leftovers to school. Score!

    • ha ha. The organic is white colored and really think and yummy. The oven is KitchenAid. I love KitchenAid stuff. no idea if they cook better but I just like how they look.

  1. The first time I saw a double oven I was in love! It is the only way to go! Those look great! Now start whipping up stuff in that beautiful cookware you got and put those ovens to work! BTW that is a great recipe…. JK loves it! And yours looks just like the picture! 😉 You go girl!

Leave a Reply

