The Snatch

Apparently, I’m the only one at Crossfit who is immature enough to bust out laughing  about the Workout of the Day being named Snatch. Snatch is some kind of weight lifting thing with a bar that you jerk up over your head without knocking yourself out. Then, you have to to this  awkward jump/stomp thing and land with your legs spread and do a squat. Can you see how calling that move the “Snatch” seems a bit…awkward? Naturally, I bust out some Snatches while sweeping so, I though I’d show you what one looks like. Don’t worry, not many people have the same top form that I do, it takes hard work and discipline. I’m what some might call a “Natural.” Obviously.

A perfectly executed Snatch

8 thoughts on “The Snatch

Leave a Reply

