Skinny people CAN eat pizza! Who knew?

So I tried out Danny’s Cauliflower Crust Pizza recipe the other day and it was SO good! I don’t mean “so good” as far as health food goes, but genuinely so delicious! If you click on his name above, it will take you to the recipe. The only thing I did differently was to add some seasoning to the crust before baking it. The kids loved it too.

Cauliflower Crust Pizza

Today I ran for 29 minutes. I can’t believe it! A month ago, I couldn’t run even 3 minutes. The C25K program is great! The Color Run 5K is in two weeks, so I think I’ll be ready by then. I’m hoping the running will start to lean out my bulky thighs. I talked to Mr. Crossfit today about how I think that all the squats and such are making my thighs bigger (He’s probably thinking to himself, “It’s the Ho Ho’s doing that, girl!”). I mean, like I said before, underneath all this fat, I know Heidi Klum’s twin is dying to come out, but I want her to come out with SMALL toned thighs. I have no aspirations to be super strong or anything. I just don’t want to start a fire in my crotch when I walk and I want my thighs to fit into size 6 jeans. I guess the trick is to lose the fat and see what is going on underneath. But to lose the fat, I’m working out like crazy…. Twice this week, I’ve done Crossfit and running on the same day! Whoo hoo!

Ok, a cute story to share. I have two kids in speech so we are always kinda working on how to say stuff. In the car, one of my two year olds pointed to a horse and said, “Horsie eats drass.” I said, “Grrrrass. Try saying it like a lion.” He says, “Horsie eats ROARass. Like that, Mommy?” Ha ha. Have a nice weekend everybody!

10 thoughts on “Skinny people CAN eat pizza! Who knew?

  1. Awesome job on the running!! 🙂

    I really want to try this cauliflower pizza business (found a recipe on Pinterest for the cauliflower pizza bites) but not really excited about the cauliflower part.. and having trouble finding pepperonis that don’t have 50+ ingredients.

    What kind did you use?

    • it so does not taste like cauliflower. I used plain old Hormel filled with crap. You could try one without pepperonis? The whole thing took me about 15 minutes to make. It was crazy easy, even with all the kids in the kitchen driving me nuts. Danny’s picture looks yummy too.

      • The BF won’t eat it unless there’s protein in it.. I mean, I guess it makes sense, but as a veggie-hater, my concern is sneaking in vegetables where I can and worrying less about how much meat I’m eating 🙂
        I may just end up using junk-meat cause it tastes yummy 🙂 Just been trying to eat more “real” stuff!

      • Ooh, maybe. I’m still trying to figure out a good way to cook chicken lol. My kitchen-skills are very poor 🙂

        Tonight we’re doing crockpot buffalo chicken dip.. super-easy-awesome-low-carb-deliciousness!

      • Super simple!

        Two 12oz cans of chicken (or, you can make and shred your own chicken, but I’m lazy).
        Half a cup of Ranch, half a cup of Franks, a block of cream cheese, and a half a cup (or more) of shredded cheese.

        Throw all that in the crockpot for an hourish (basically to warm it all up and so the flavors mesh) and that’s it!

        We used to eat it with tortilla chips but now we do celery sticks, cucumber slices (well, up until last night we did when I nearly lost a finger, so I may hold off on the slices for now..) and green peppers.

        YUM.

        And makes awesome leftovers.

  2. Okay, so I gotta know… What is in vlcrockpit buffalo chicken dip and how does one create this super-easy-awesome-deliciousness??

Leave a comment